Cricket Dekhne Ka Bahana and Sweet Cricket Memories

Blogging is something which I do very occasionally but whenever I write,there is a special meaning to it.I am fan follower of cricket and watches IPL like a daily ritual but this time I am blogging out on my friend request and his recommendation to share some memories trying to remember our gully cricket to stadium cricket and my notorious friend and our cricket tales and our silly excuses to run and play or watch cricket match.If you are reading it,then may be get some interesting idea and not miss a cricket match.

Whenever an Ipl game is ON ,I try to figure out by boss,my girl friend and try to handle other priorities.Some of silly excuses include going for a haircut but actually going to have some chai tea snack and sitting at the barber shop to see the IPL matches.Some of silly excuses include going for a haircut but actually going to have some chai tea snack and sitting at the barber shop to see the IPL matches.

dstr

When ever there is a Indian cricket match is ON and if it is Sunday,the best thing I do is call my friend Umang to make some excuse to come to my home and take me with him and we both enjoy the match live together in a hotel bar with drinks and beverage ofcourse.Cricket makes me do crazy things from checking the live score in toilet on my smartphone through StarSports.com or some time have a mute button and watching the streaming live.

Let me tell you more about how cricket has given me such a great friend and about my childhood cricket.First time I met my friend Umang at the cricket ground in Faridabad during the summer camps at age of 12 and there was a selection panel sitting to choose between batting,bowling and keeping.There was tough competition between hundreds of cricket players on the field and finally 30 players were selected and we both got in too.There after selection all 30 players were divided in a group of 3 teams based on random selection by our great guru and coach mentor Raman sir.It is by luck or by chance that me and Umang got selected within the same group by our coach.Then as the days progressed we got to know both each other as we introduced each other and try to become familiar within out team group during the ice breaking session.But I dont know why I did not like this guy Umang and never preferred to talk to him either because of his attitude or out of jealously because our coach liked him more and always sent him before me for batting and give him more chances for bowling those days.

But one day something happened during the cricket match with other team which completely changed my perception and thinking about Umang and attitude towards him as team player.Our team was struggling in the cricket match and within the first 3 overs of the match ,there was fall of 3 wickets at score of 19 runs in the first 5 overs.Thereafter I got chance to bat and it was first time Umang was batting at the other end.For the first few balls I was struggling to get bat to balls and first 8 balls were completely no run.Then on the 9th ball Umang on the other end called me and first I ignored him but then thought of lets see what this mad guy wants to say.We both came to the middle of the pitch and he put his hand on my shoulder and said only few words “Bhai agar tu apne bat middle mein rakhega toh ball miss nahin hoga and boundary par jaayega,try karke dekh”.I just said ok and while walking back I said this guy Umang is mad and thinks himself Sachin kya?

I just ignored his advice and became impatient and tried to show off and lost out my patience and try to hit Six of the next ball but missed the ball completely and it went to the keeper close to the stumps and missed it by few inches.Then I thought let me try this guy trick once and took the stand again with bat pointing to the middle.I was ready for the next ball and as soon as the ball hit the bat,it flew so far and crossed over the boundary ropes and still having the momentum.It was an unexpected result for me and even bowler could not beleive it.I was so elated that I came running to Umang to have a hug.He further gave me confidence and as the innings progressed ,I batted like a devil and scored 60 runs in just 39 balls or so and took the game from the opponent and we finally won the match.

Other instance I remember when we both were batting for inter school cricket tournament in Sec 16 ,Faridabad and we had misunderstanding while taking the second run and Umang sacrificed his wicket just for me even when he was in great form and was batting on 43 and I had just played few balls.There is so much to remember and inspire from our cricket matches and every match took us closer to each other .

I remember many times when we used to have Orange Juice and Street Burger after winning a match at Pradeep Drinks corner every Sunday and discussing about Sachin Tendulkar style and India sensational spinner Anil Kumble.

I still love to play cricket with him whenever we get time from our busy life and schedule.It brings back such glorious days and memories alive we have built over the years and still continue to do so..our love for cricket goes ON and ON.

This blog post is dedicated to Cricket and my friend Umang that I decided to blog about our cricket experience .

Leave a Reply

